The Essential Woodworker by Robert Wearing

What he said.

wesleyworkswithwood

I have spoken quite a bit to anyone that cared to listen about how easily frustrated you can get trying to learn this craft on your own.

I’ve gone on about how what is out there on television, in magazines, and online really assumes someone has some knowledge already, and how there’s a need for material that makes this craft accessible to people that are curious and want to find out if it’s something they’ll enjoy.

Heck, it’s essential for the future of the craft.

Here’s what I wish someone had told me, no later than the second time I went on about this:

“Shut up already and quit your whining. Go buy The Essential Woodworker by Robert Wearing.”

Somewhere yesterday I ran across another accolade for this book, decided I’d heard enough good things, and bought it. I’ve only had time to read through the first twenty pages or…

View original post 295 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

